Contact Telephone Number for any Safeguarding concerns  01626 833233

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) for our school is Sarah Clarke

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead for our school is Rebecca Humphreys

Should the above be unavailable for any reason, please contact one of the other DSL’s within our Trust:-

Bearnes – Tom Stacey 01626 353980
Diptford – Dawn Neil 01548 821352
Harbertonford – Lizzie Lethbridge 01803 732352
Landscove – Jill Ryder 01803 762656
Stoke Gabriel – Matthew Medd 01803 782469

The Designated Safeguarding Governor is Yvonne Short

Tony Callcut is Executive Principal for the Trust and is also contactable in relation to Safeguarding matters   01803 762113

Devon County Council Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) can be reached on 01392 384964


Safeguarding & Child Protection Policy


Useful Links:-

Operation Encompass

DFE – Child Sexual Exploitation Guidance

Devon Safeguarding Childrens Board

Child Exploitation and Online Protection (CEOP) THINKUKNOW

Anti Bullying Alliance

CEOP Police

National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children

NSPCC Online Safety